Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Meeting

Meeting Location: (Virtual Meeting via "Zoom")

Zoom link:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81159252022?pwd=NWJuZlNNaExudExBblVPWEcybmNoZz09

Password: 235689

"MEETING AGENDA" 05/28/2020 Start Time: 10:00am

End Time: 12:00pm

EVENT/TOPIC	DISCUSSION POINTS	REPORTING MEMBER
09:30am – 09:59am – Roll Call	Roll Call\Establish a Quorum	LANG Liaison
10:00am - Call to Order \ Welcome	Call to Order \ Welcome	Chairman Craig Spohn
Old Business		
10:05am- 10:15 (Approve Minutes of Previous Meeting)	Accept Corrections & Modifications	Chairman
10:15am – 10:20am	Changes to Governance Structure	Chairman
New Business		
10:20 – 10:40	Cybersecurity in healthcare: assessing the cyber-fitness of the health industry	Laura Wilt
10:40am – 11:40am	Receive Reports from Standing Committees:	
	Legislative and Budget Committee Update	BG Keith Waddell\Paul R
	Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment Committee	Mark Northrup
Receive reports from Standing Committees:	Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17) Committee	Jeff Moulton
Committee Lead Briefs: (15 minutes per brief)	Information Sharing and Integration Committee	Ramesh Kolluru
Note: (Brief Format) 1. Discuss 2020 accomplishments	Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach Committee	Dr. Les Guice
2. Discuss Objectives\Goals for 20203. Discuss Action Plan for 2020	Economic Development Committee	Don Pierson
4. Direct any High-level	Election Security Committee	Kyle Ardoin
Issues\Concerns\Questions to the chairs	Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics Committee	Col Kevin Reeves
11:40am – 11:50am	Review Timeline\Milestones	Chairman Craig Spohn
11:50am – Closing Comments	,	
Allow time for comments from the general audience	Allow time for anyone participating from the Public/Media to address the Commission.	Public\Media – 3 Minute rule per person
Final Comments	Alibi comments from appointed members	Select Commissioners
Final Comments	Co-Chair	BG Keith Waddell
Final Comments	Chairman	Chairman Craig Spohn
12:00 pm - Adjournment	Set Date of Next Meeting:	Chairman Craig Spohn

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission (Strategy Map)

Mission Statement

Establish a Cybersecurity Commission to advance the State's cyber ecosystem and position Louisiana as a national leader and preferred location for cyber business, education, and research.

Functions of Commission

- Serve as an advisory body to the Governor
- Develop a Cybersecurity
 Strategy for Louisiana and identify sources of support for strategy implementation.
- Implement cybersecurity recommendations gathered from appointed Committees
- Conduct public outreach and increase awareness of cybersecurity as a priority.

Leadership \ Commissioners

Chairman Craig Spohn
Co-Chair – Brigadier General Keith Waddell
Commissioners

Jim Waskom (GOHSEP) Col Kevin Reeves (LSP) Dickie Howze (DOA)

Mark Northrup (IBM)
Edward Flynn (LCA)

Bill Bradley (Retired - CenturyLink)
Don Pierson (LED)
Laura Wilt (Ochsner)
Jeffrey Moulton (LSU\SDMI)
Ramesh Kolluru, ULL
Sarah Allen (COX)
Sonya Wiley (Rapides Parish EOC)
Yenumula Reddy, (GSU)
Dr. Les Guice (LA TECH)

Kyle Ardoin (Sec of State)

Goals and Objectives

- 1. Identify, prioritize, and mitigate Louisiana's cyber risk;
- 2. Promote cybersecurity awareness and recommend best practices for the security of all of Louisiana's cyber ecosystem;
- 3. Promote actions, including legislative, administrative, and regulatory, where appropriate, to enhance cybersecurity in Louisiana;
- 4. Grow Louisiana's cybersecurity workforce and educate the public/private sectors about cybersecurity;
- 5. Enhance Louisiana cyber emergency preparedness and response capabilities;
- 6. Monitor, understand, and share cyber threat information;
- 7. Build comprehensive digital forensics and cyber investigative capability;
- 8. Identify, prioritize, acquire, and establish funding mechanisms to enhance Louisiana's cybersecurity efforts; and
- 9. Facilitate economic development by promoting a cyber-safe Louisiana for businesses and consumers.

Committees

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Committees (Adopted on 20 Mar 18)

- 1. Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment
 - a. Chair: Mark Northrup (CLECO)
 - b. Co-Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
- 2. Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17)
 - a. Chair: Jeffrey Moulton (LSU/SDMI)
 - b. Co-Chair:Edward Flynn (LA Chemical Association)
 - c. Co-Chair: Jim Waskom\Casey
 Tingle (GOHSEP)
- 3. Information Sharing and Integration
 - a. Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
 - b. Co-Chair: Arun Lakhotia
- 4. Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach
 - a. Chair: Dr. Les Guice (LA Tech)
- 5. Economic Development
 - a. Chair: Don Pierson (LED)
 - b. Co-Chair: Brad Lambert (LED)
- 6. Legislation and Funding
 - a. Chair: BG Keith Waddell (LANG)
 - b. Co-Chair:Craig Spohn (CIC)
- 7. Election Security
 - a. Chair: Kyle Ardoin (Office of Secretary of State)
- 8. Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics
 - a. Chair: Kevin Reeves (LSP)
 - b. Co-Chair: Devin King (LSP)